Any opinions on the Samsung Camera on the front page?

The End

I’ve decided that I’m gonna pick up a digital camera this year. Since I don’t have one, any camera that I get is obviously an upgrade. But if I’m gonna get one, and I have several to choose from, I might as well get the best one in my price range ($100 and under).

From what I can see, not only is the camera at Wal-Mart the cheapest at the stores near me, but it also appears to offer the best quality-to-price ratio. But since I’m new to Digital cameras, I may well be overlooking something. Does anybody have any opinions on this camera that can help me with my decision?

While I’m at it, if I could, I’d like to ask a general Digital Camera question. I know that digital cameras use memory cards to expand the space for storing pictures. The problem is, I’m not sure what type. I’ve seen several different formats available in the various ads (SD, HD-SD, MicroSD Ultra II Compactflash, Memory Stick Pro Duo, ect…) . I’d like to know which one I should be looking for so that I can pick one up cheap on BF. Is there a set format for Digital cameras? Or does the format vary by brand?

Thanks for any help you can give. :)

I’ve decided that I’m gonna pick up a digital camera this year. Since I don’t have one, any camera that I get is obviously an upgrade. But if I’m gonna get one, and I have several to choose from, I might as well get the best one in my price range ($100 and under).

From what I can see, not only is the camera at Wal-Mart the cheapest at the stores near me, but it also appears to offer the best quality-to-price ratio. But since I’m new to Digital cameras, I may well be overlooking something. Does anybody have any opinions on this camera that can help me with my decision?