presents for bus drivers

steph3306

I would say anything for comfort - hat/glove set, scarf, slippers, homemade treats (cookies and hot cocoa), etc. Can't go wrong with GC for gas or groceries either :)

Most importantly a homemade card with your (child's) appreciation... that's something that would go a long way and never gets old. That reminds me I need to add bus driver to the list....

A popular one around here in the Winter is a travel mug with coffee, tea, hot chocolate packaged with it. If you have a Starbucks nearby a GC for them or you can buy package coffee there.

One year I got a school bus ornament for one of our Bus Drivers.

I am a school bus driver and have been for 10yrs. I have had the same route with most of the same families. First let me say thank you to all parents who think of their childs bus driver on Christmas or any holiday for that matter. Most parents do not even consider or think of the bus driver on holiday's and let me tell you that when a child brings their driver a gift it is greatly appreciated. Whether it be a handmade card, homemade candies or cookies, or anything else, just showing the driver they are appreciated means alot. Even if you and your child just give a card with a personal note inside telling the driver they are appreciated for keeping your child safe everyday will be a welcome gift.

I have to say I am one of the guilty ones that never really thinks about the bus driver, honestly I had no clue people give them gifts.......makes sense, just never thought of it, we always walked to school growning up so it was not something I saw my mother do or anything......I guess I need to give this more thought

We give our daughters school bus driver a $10 Gift card to local convience store. This way she can stop to get coffee or what ever she wants. I found that some people can't have chocolate or other sweets due to food allergies or diabetes. She is aways grateful for the GC.