*** Official *CIRCUIT CITY* What Time To Get In Line Thread ***

DramaQueenLucy

I live near Columbus, GA. Its a good size metro area so with that in mind I was in line last yr. at 3:30 am and there must have been 150 people in line. This year I am planning on getting there around 12 midnight and camping out so I can score the 50in. dlp tv!

Has anyone in the Los Angeles Area figured out the best CC to stake out? I have it narrowed down to Culver City, Santa Monica, La Cienega (Beverly Hills) or Van Nuys.

Do they all handle their line control similarly? Do they all have the same number of ticket items? Is there one store that may have less of a crowd? (Yeah, right - they will all be crowded I'm sure):eyepoppin:cheesy::eyepoppin

This is my first time doing the BF thing, trying to nab a laptop for my 17 yr old son.

Any advice is appreciated.

Has anyone in the Los Angeles Area figured out the best CC to stake out? I have it narrowed down to Culver City, Santa Monica, La Cienega (Beverly Hills) or Van Nuys.

Do they all handle their line control similarly? Do they all have the same number of ticket items? Is there one store that may have less of a crowd? (Yeah, right - they will all be crowded I'm sure):eyepoppin:cheesy::eyepoppin

This is my first time doing the BF thing, trying to nab a laptop for my 17 yr old son.

Any advice is appreciated.

the one on la cienega is NOT in beverly hills. it is SOUTH of pico i believe, and everything nice about beverly hills definitely is above pico. plus if it REALLY was in beverly hills, they'd kick you off of the sidewalks, because there is a no camping out rule in beverly hills. believe me - we know people who have tried to line up in front of niketown over night for jordans and the police told them to move.

culver city, you might be running into the office depot line, but at least the OD line won't start as early.

santa monica, you'll be on the street with the bums. there are some freaky ones in front of that one.