With the midnight openings, should I even bother going out Friday morning???

lamb616

I'm an amateur BF shopper, I've only gone a couple times over the years, but this year my kids finally want a lot of mainstream toys, so I was planning to make a huge day of it. I'm up at 4:30-5:00 every day anyways, so getting up and out the door at, say, 4ish is not a huge deal to me. However, I'm in bed at 8-9:00 at night, and no way in heck could I manage to keep my eyes open until midnight, much less be out shopping at that time. Not to mention if I did that, then I'd come home, go to bed and still have to get up at 5:00 a.m. for the day!? (that's when my kids get up). No thanks. So now I'm wondering, if I go at 4:00-5:00, are all the good deals going to be gone? Or would that just be doorbusters - should I not plan on getting my hands on any of the doorbusters? Professional opinions please! :D

ETA: I am mainly interested in hitting Target, TRU, Walmart, Kmart, etc.

I believe those are all opening at midnight on Thursday.

Edited by lamb616

LOL dont bother.Everything will be gone.The doorbusters for sure.i mean it really just depends on what you want.if its anything in the ads forget it.Weather its hot or not if its in the ad ppl just have this deep seeded need to buy it.lol.thats just BF for ya. Now WM IMO does sometimes have things left.Ive been known to go later that evening and scour the store.youll find stuff hidden here and there.Its what i call the "i didnt really that pile".Mainly buy the registers.Videos and games and toys will not be found.Pjs clothes and such might be but sizes are limited.If you really need or want the stuff get up and go out at 8pm turkey day.Shop come home sleep for a few and then just feel like crap the next day.Thats just the way it is.thats all the fun of BF.