Black Friday 2007 & You

AaronOnline

This is my first year going to BB on BF. I didn't camp out and we got there yesterday at 11:30 am.

They were still charging the 7 hour sale prices at 1:30pm yesterday. They had a ton of the portable dvd players. They would ring up $139.99 but they would change it to $69.99. I wish that had been something no my list, but it wasn't.

I'll definitely go back there next year. :)

I think next year is going to be the Online Year. It's started with this year with the extra web-only advertisements and I think in the near future there are going to be more web only offers than store only. This way inventory can be managed better.

BB had some great deals this year and I was lucky to get a lot of them so BB has me in its corner for next year. I just hope to able to get the stuff online instead of another 12 hour overnighter.

I will do BB again next year ONLINE. I did it this year online and got everything I wanted and didn't leave the comfort of my home. I didn't get the doorbusters, but I wasnt interested in them. I liked the online ordering, it was my first year doing so and will do it again. :)

If this year was the start of more people camping out, I'll be rethinking my Black Friday shopping. I'm not spending all that time in a line. I'd rather be home with family and doing more productive things. A few hours in a line is one thing, but not a few days.

Did Best Buy last year and this year.

Last year: Got in line around 3:30am, got all the items I wanted.

This year: Got in line around 1:00am, didn't get a single thing I wanted. Probably could have gotten the 32" westy as the employees were handing them out to people who didn't have tickets, but I guess I believe in the honor system.

Next year: I'll do it online. Not wasting my time sitting in the freezing cold to not get anything I wanted again.

Guest mirandaanddreco