Robotic Vacuum... need or want ?

jewleyp

I toy with this purchase every Black Friday. I have a dog & cat with hair tumbleweeds and a family that drops crumbs like they are going to go missing! House is hardwood with area rugs and lots of open rooms. I need honest opinions and recommendations!!!

I have a Roomba. IDK which kind.

My thing is that we never have the floor clean enough to run her. Like, there's always shoelaces to eat, etc that would stop it up. Plus, we got a new rug and it's too high for the Roomba and she gets stuck under the couch. EVERY. TIME. We just don't use her as much as we hoped we would.

• Like 1

We have the Shark Ion 750...I can honestly say it is one of the BEST investments we have ever made...we have 3 cats and without our Shark we would be drowning in cat hair!! Our home has mostly hard wood...but we also have tile and area rugs...and carpet in the bedrooms. I have it scheduled to run once a day every day. Very rarely does it get stuck on anything or vacuum up anything it shouldn't. We purchased it last BF and it has ran every single day since then without any issues. I empty it about every 3 days. If you have have funds in the budget for it, I say get it- you won't regret it. We are having a new home built and I am considering purchasing a second one to have for the second level of our new home.

Side note- I do HIGHLY suggest "vacuum proofing" your home before you let it start cleaning. I went around and zip tied up any cables or cords that were lying on the floor...otherwise she (yes, I refer to it as a she) will more than likely get stuck/tangled up in those. 

Edited by stewarta4
  • Like 1

I like mine as well as it helps deal with my dogs shedding in between weekend vacuuming. The only downside is that it can be loud when running on our tile surfaces (not perfectly flat white the grout lines) so that rules out running it during the night or when we are watching tv.
  • Like 1