Goodies

Bopeep

I started my candy making today.  Did peanut clusters, and cordial cherries. The cherries take 2 weeks to set up, and I've never tried them before. Hoping they turn out well.

http://i1112.photobucket.com/albums/k499/ts1852/Photo%20Dec%2002%205%2024%2002%20PM.jpg

So, what are YOU making?

• Like 6

I always make buckeyes. I bought all the stuff today, I might start tomorrow. We are going to a friends house Friday, and he always wants them. I'll make another batch next weekend for family Christmas.

I never really thought about that you could make cordial cherries. I'm not sure anyone would eat them here though.

Sometimes I make potato candy because it's fun and I love making it, but no one eats it.

Mama started experimenting with fudge this year, so I probably won't make any of that.

So looks like I'm just at buckeyes and cookies! But we'll be on vacation and returning Christmas Eve, so I won't have as much time as usual anyway.

Let us know how the cherries turn out!

• Like 2

I've posted most of the list elsewhere but here's what's on the agenda so far: 

Round 1 (drop dead ship date next Tues 12/12)

- 2 (8x8) batches chocolate mint fudge

- 1 (8x8) batch chocolate strawberry fudge

- 2 loaves pumpkin bread 

- 2 (9x13) pans of brownies 

- Double batch chocolate chip cookies (should net about 13-14 dozen)

- Double batch white choc macadamia nut cookies (again abt 13-14 dozen) 

- Double batch oatmeal PB choc chip cookies (abt 12 dozen)

- Double batch snickerdoodles (abt 7-8 dozen) 

- Double batch PB cookies (abt 6-7 dozen) 

- Single batch candy cane kiss cookies (abt 3-4 dozen) 

[Vast majority of this first round will go to my Joe Gibbs Racing crew boys at the shop in Huntersville, NC)

Round 2 (ship date no later than 12/21, depending on location)

- 1 (maybe 2?) 8x8 batch chocolate mint fudge

- 1 8x8 batch chocolate strawberry fudge

- 2 9x13 pans of brownies

- Double batch chocolate chip cookies (abt 13-14 dozen)