Arrival Time

vanhalenrox1025

wow...I guess it depends on where you live/come from.

around here you'll get the line starter to come in Tues/Wed and then no one starts coming in until Thanksgiving dinner is done around 7-10pm. I've gone to BB for the last 4 years (excluding last year) at around 12:30am and I was always among the first 25. Granted, I didn't need EVERY doorbuster so I didn't worry. I am looking at getting the OM netbook so i'll head over there around 12am.

The reason I put such a longer wait time on computers is that most of the people waiting in line for them are high school and college kids. They get out there extra early. Where I camp I am the first in line. Behind me there is always high school and college kids behind my group. Their parents drop them off and check on them from time to time. It is fun for them and they are young.

I have NEVER done Best Buy before but am a veteran BF shopper. What time should I line up for the $179 laptop? How many of these items does BB usually have in stock? AND, is this really a great deal? I would spend an extra $50 or so dollars to NOT go to BB on BF.

That is probably the hottest item in BB this year. I'd say to be safe line up Wednesday night but it depends on where you are and when they start lining up at that location.

I'm a lazy BF shopper. I don't hang out all night, but I do try to get to stores about 15 to 20 minutes after they open and go in to get the items I want. I don't shop for the big ticket things. I usually go for the smaller items.

If I want to get some of the games for Wii at BB, will getting there about 15 minutes after they open still allow me a good selection? Specifically the Bash Party game.

I'm a lazy BF shopper. I don't hang out all night, but I do try to get to stores about 15 to 20 minutes after they open and go in to get the items I want. I don't shop for the big ticket things. I usually go for the smaller items.