Used Cellphone At&t--dh Burned His Thanks To Dd

ATT is a network.

I recommend Nokia. I have ATT also. Someone said those pay as you go phones will work with the SIM cards and plans from ATT, for $20, its probably worth the effort to ask about it.

i was going to say the same thing but i think his sim card got burned too

You should be able to get a replacement SIM from ATT. Not sure how much they cost, but it shouldn't be too expensive. That can then be used with just about any phone.

Also, check to see if your home owners insurance will cover it. They just may...

according to several users, they've bought a pay as you go phone and took the sim card out of the phone from their ATT contract phone and it's worked fine. i have no experience with this because i use verizon...

no idea how much that simcard is, but your DH is going to have a LOT of fun replacing those numbers since everything was stored on the simcard. call ATT and ask.

you can't just go to ATT and buy a simcard. you do have to purchase the service, whether through a contract or through the pay as you go service.

If you already have service through AT&T you should be able to get a replacement sim card for free, just call customer service. Very rarely do they charge for them(You have to be a real butt to the person you're talking to), but if they do it's $25.

Yes, the GoPhones will work fine with a regular sim card. I've done this a couple times.

Although what you might want to try, not saying this works everytime, but if you get a nice CSR they will usually help you out........Call CS and tell them what happened and ask for an exception upgrade......basically they move your upgrade date to now so you can go get a new phone at the discounted price. I've done this twice so far, only been told no once and that was by a real pita CSR.

With 5 lines on our family plan and 3 of those phones with teenagers, we go through A LOT of phones. I think if one more goes through the wash I win a prize!