JVC $179 Camcorder @ circuit City

elena_398

This is an early bird item and the only item I need at Circuit City. As everyone else's ad is not that great, I guess Im stuck going here first. Honestly, every year I avoid all electronic stores, but this year I have to do it. I have no experience in getting in line so is this going to be a popular item do you think? And/or a ticket item?

Im thinking midnight??? Or is that too late for this item. Good reviews on the camera too. Just need one to take videos around the house and football games.

Thanks for any input on popularity of the camera. This deal hasn't been mentioned so Im praying its not going to go quickly!

Hi Elena,

The JVC camcorder is also the only thing that my husband and I really want to get. We also haven't done the whole 'waiting in line' thing either, so I'm glad you asked those questions. I hope someone can answer, because I, too, would like to know what would be a good time to show up for that item. We're not new to Black Friday at all, but WalMart has always been our first stop.

I also saw that WalMart has that same camera online and I am going to check with our store to see if they have it in stock. Maybe they could do a price-match on BF if we take the CC ad in? May be something that you could also check into to avoid those long lines.

If not, I also hope they don't get gone to quickly!

I went into Walmart and they sell the 770 model but not the 750 model in store (only online) and they don't pricematch if its an online only item. So looks like we are in the same boat.... Waiting in line at Circuit City. UGH. Haha

Im just going to go around midnight- maybe do a drive-by around 11pm. I'll bring a book and bundle up. Just me going out as my husband stays home with the kids. I may pick up some CDs while Im there too.