I'm a Price Matching rookie and I have a question...

jakesmommy403

If I'm at WM checking out on BF and I have 3 of the Crayola Glow Domes that are $15 a piece and I show the cashier the Target BF ad where they're $12 a piece, she rings me up for $12 instead of $15, right? Is that how this works? I've never bothered with price matching before but if I'm going to be there anyway I might as well save some more cash, right? Or do you think don't even bother? Help. Thanks.

What are the price matching rules? I know I saw a thread about it here somewhere. I think I need to have more coffee, because I can't find it now.

That is how it should work and I sincerely hope ALL cashiers will be taught how to do this.

I went in a couple weeks ago and had to wait about 5 minutes for a helper as cashier didn't know how to do it. I can imagine that will be a great waste of time on BF and piss any people off in line behind you.

Pay special attention to the time that Targets ad starts. If you're trying to p.m. something at Walmarts 10 am sale thats less in Targets ad, you'll need to hold onto your item until 12 when the Target sale starts. This happened to me last year. Wm is very good at price matching but it has to be the exact same items and the exact same time the sale starts.hth.

Pay special attention to the time that Targets ad starts. If you're trying to p.m. something at Walmarts 10 am sale thats less in Targets ad, you'll need to hold onto your item until 12 when the Target sale starts. This happened to me last year. Wm is very good at price matching but it has to be the exact same items and the exact same time the sale starts.hth.

I see, ok. I wasn't sure how that worked.

Thank you all so much for the help! :)