Gifts for Co-Workers ideas & amount to spend

2chia

I have concern about giving gift to coworkers:.

1. Budget(someone had sort of answer this ): If the retail price was $30 and you bought it at sale/BF and it was at $10, would you still consider that gift at $30 ?

2. I have a direct supervisor and her supervisor sits right next to her in the other office ,who I also see daily and have some dealing with. What is the budget for each ?

3. How do you give to someone who is in your department and you don't know them that well ? How did that happen ? Well... Two of them just started with working at our company. Now, can I give food gift (which might look like a last minute thing and look not as a personal knowledge gift) ? I don't want to 2 of them left out since I might have more dealing with them. Or , is my system all wrong on this ?

Not sure if anyone has ever made this post. I am still new to the Gottadeal forum and not sure how to search the post to make sure this not posted before. Thanks

:shock:

Edited by Rockfordmom

the supervisors i would keep it at $20 each or whatever price, keep theirs the same.

the 2 that just started i would keep it as low as possible. maybe get them the big box of chocolate covered pretzels at bed bath beyond or a little coffee basket sort of thing if they drink coffee or tea whatever. being as tho they just started working there they know that nobody knows them well so a food gift is fine.i think they will be thrilled that someone thought of them enough to get them a present

We don't exchange gifts in the office. This is my thinking about giving my boss a gift .. she knows how much less I make than her. So why would I take my hard earned money and spend it on a gift for someone that can't even bother to say good morning to me when she goes by my cubicle? Yes, I am bitter - lol

Why don't you make some holiday bread, cookies, or candy to share amongst all of your coworkers?