Veteran TRU BF's: Big Toy Book vs. BF DBs

kgm520

I've only done BF one year (and I skipped TRU) so I'm still pretty new to all of this. I see some pretty good deals in the BT Book, but I'm curious to know if there are consistently BETTER deals on BF? I know no one can speak to specific toys, but overall, are prices better on BF than before it?

Thanks in advance.

As far as BF doorbusters go, don't expect the hot toys to be included. TRU usually has the same stuff every year. Expect stuff like Candyland, the Fisher's Price Doctor's Kit, and Chutes & Ladders for $4-$5.

TRU does a big push each November and will be discounting the entire month. If you are in search of a "hot" item this Christmas, you might want to snap it up now as it might be harder to find after BF.

As far as BF doorbusters go, don't expect the hot toys to be included. TRU usually has the same stuff every year. Expect stuff like Candyland, the Fisher's Price Doctor's Kit, and Chutes & Ladders for $4-$5.

TRU does a big push each November and will be discounting the entire month. If you are in search of a "hot" item this Christmas, you might want to snap it up now as it might be harder to find after BF.

I knew there must have been a reason I skipped TRU last year. Thank you for your input.

On another note: your location is Birmingham? Alabama? I grew up in Montgomery and went to UAB for my grad degree. :)