Black Friday purchases still processing

mistih77

This is my first year shopping Walmart online BF so I'm not sure if this is common. I was able to snag the 3DS, $249 laptop and IPad mini 2. However it is now Tuesday and the only thing that has been shipped is the 3DS? If they cancelled my order would I have already been notified? Has anyone purchased the other two items online and they have shipped already? The original order stated they would arrive Dec 6 so I'm not so worried about when they arrive. I'm just concerned the still processing means I won't be getting them at all.

I made 3 orders for 4 items when Walmart's sale went live online and 2 of the 3 are still "processing". All of them had estimated arrival dates of this week so it's not looking good for me. I swear if Walmart cancels my Big Bang Theory S9 DVD I'll stop online ordering with them altogether. :(

I should have gotten it from Best Buy because I would have had it by now or at the very least it would be in transit.

2 out of 8 Walmart purchases are ready for pickup, one being a PS4.  The others, DVDs and pajamas, are still pending.

My other orders from Target, Toys 'R US and Amazon have been shipped or already received.  I'm not sure why WM is so slow, but the money has been taken out of my account so hopefully none will be cancelled. 

Ya I have an order from BestBuy purchased within minutes of the item going up for sale that's still in Pending so none of them are a sure thing.

A couple years ago I had an order cancelled by Best Buy after 4 days, after that I don't rely on them for Black Friday.

As for the original poster, it seems odd that nothing has been shipped yet, but it happens.  I placed an order on Saturday I believe and all the items have shipped, but as long as they are still processing, there is a chance.  Maybe in a few hours if nothing changes, maybe you could contact them.

• Like 1