How early should I go?

ShikiMSHTS

Hey, I was planning on attempting to nab the 32" Toshiba LCD TV, like, I've been saving up for the last 5 months for this, and by absolutely no means want to lose my chance to get it. So how early should I arrive at the store? I've heard from a friend that I should go wait out side after Thanksgiving dinner and after everyone leaves the house, which would be well before midnight. I'm no virgin to the store camping in the really cold weather idea, as I got my Wii that way 2 years ago, but this time, it's a TV. I just wanna know, what's the safest time I should arrive there by?

Depends on where you live. In Northern VA if you go to the Fair Lakes Shopping Center where everything is in one area (Target, Walmart, Best Buy, etc.) You'll have people starting to camp out at around 5:30pm at each store.

The bigger the location the earlier you'll need to get there. This year all bets are off in my opinion for two reasons. One the economy sucks and no one is buying anything and two the deals this year are not even deals. Some deals I've seen you can actually already buy at for the price at other stores. Black Friday really is nothing like it was in the past.

Lastly, again just my opinion, save some more money and buy a 1080p tv and not 720p, to get the full experience out of it especially blu-ray.

Heh, ironically enough, I am in the Northern VA area, Oakton actually. So the closest Circuit City is that one in Fairfax Towne Center.