Jump to content


Guests: Please register to get rid of these annoying ads! Registered members enjoy an ad-free forum.


Photo

FORUM BUGS OR ERRORS? Post here


10 replies to this topic

#1 Brad  OFFLINE  

Brad

    Administrator

  • 22,129 Posts
  • Member since 2004
  • Location: WI

Posted Nov 20, 2007 - 12:56 am

We just upgraded the forum software, so if you notice any bugs or see any unfamiliar error messages, please post them here.

This does not apply to the error message we've seen the last few weeks dealing with arrays and functions.php. We are aware of that error, so no need to report that one. Same goes for generic "Database Error" messages - we get an e-mail when those happen.

I'm talking more about just getting strange messages or weird behavior when you are trying to do normal things like post, send PMs, etc...

Note that a few of the forum "features" are also currently disabled because of the upgrade. Those will return in a week or so.

#2 lbuzz52  OFFLINE  

lbuzz52

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 387 Posts
  • Member since 2006

Posted Nov 20, 2007 - 8:57 am

i've been getting a lot of these, but never noticed any until the past week or so. , you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons: Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system? If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.

#3 teebee  OFFLINE  

teebee

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,465 Posts
  • Member since 2005

Posted Nov 20, 2007 - 8:58 am

Yep, I just got a message about 30 minutes ago: teebee, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons: Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system? If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.

#4 shawna queen  OFFLINE  

shawna queen

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 235 Posts
  • Member since 2006
  • Location: Cheney, Wa

Posted Nov 20, 2007 - 9:08 am

Me too, I was freakin out for a minute.:shock:

#5 Brad  OFFLINE  

Brad

    Administrator

  • 22,129 Posts
  • Member since 2004
  • Location: WI

Posted Nov 20, 2007 - 9:15 am

Yeah, those are part of the arrays() error that happens every so often. I thought the upgrade might fix it, but it looks to be a problem with the server cluster, so we'll have to deal with it until we go back to the old server after BF. So just disregard those "no permission" errors - nothing is wrong with your account, you're not in trouble, nothing to worry about :)

#6 momtonikki  OFFLINE  

momtonikki

    Member

  • PipPipPip
  • 3 Posts
  • Member since 2005

Posted Nov 21, 2007 - 8:00 pm

Tonight suddenly I can't access the Black Friday forums. I was looking at them this afternoon. Help, I need you guys!!!

#7 bugsette  OFFLINE  

bugsette

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,623 Posts
  • Member since 2005

Posted Nov 22, 2007 - 3:07 pm

same messages about access to the pages

#8 jenilyn  OFFLINE  

jenilyn

    Huh?

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,209 Posts
  • Member since 2005

Posted Nov 23, 2007 - 8:35 am

I keep getting what the others have posted, but I just keep trying and then eventually I can do what I had intended. No big thingy, Id wait a coons age to access what I wanted on here. I lurk alot anymore, but I enjoy coming here. My first stop even before my email! :D

#9 ral315  OFFLINE  

ral315

    Member

  • PipPipPip
  • 2 Posts
  • Member since 2007

Posted Nov 23, 2007 - 11:07 am

This is slightly off-topic, but my account doesn't have enough posts to send PMs, so instead of PMing Brad, I'm posting right here. Many of the deals/links from the forums go to "apmebf.com". This website is by default blocked by the anti-spyware program Spybot Search & Destroy (it's placed in the hosts file). I've removed the entry from my hosts file, but it's a pain to do, particularly on Windows Vista. You might consider talking to the creator of Spybot to have this website removed, or forward deals to another domain name.

#10 Brad  OFFLINE  

Brad

    Administrator

  • 22,129 Posts
  • Member since 2004
  • Location: WI

Posted Nov 23, 2007 - 11:10 am

This is slightly off-topic, but my account doesn't have enough posts to send PMs, so instead of PMing Brad, I'm posting right here.

Many of the deals/links from the forums go to "apmebf.com". This website is by default blocked by the anti-spyware program Spybot Search & Destroy (it's placed in the hosts file). I've removed the entry from my hosts file, but it's a pain to do, particularly on Windows Vista. You might consider talking to the creator of Spybot to have this website removed, or forward deals to another domain name.


That domain is the affiliate company's domain, so there isn't much I can do to have it changed. It really shouldn't be blocked by Spybot as it's not really an ad domain, and the affiliate people have tried to get them to remove it and they haven't, so there isn't much I can do.

#11 ral315  OFFLINE  

ral315

    Member

  • PipPipPip
  • 2 Posts
  • Member since 2007

Posted Nov 23, 2007 - 12:58 pm

That domain is the affiliate company's domain, so there isn't much I can do to have it changed. It really shouldn't be blocked by Spybot as it's not really an ad domain, and the affiliate people have tried to get them to remove it and they haven't, so there isn't much I can do.


Fair enough. You might also note that I now see some forwarding to emjcd.com, which is also blocked.



Reply to this topic



  


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users