Homemade Holiday Gifts merged

DramaQueenLucy

I've already started on my homemade holiday gifts. I am a student, and I get incredibly busy once school starts and I tend to run out of time so this year I started early.

So far I've made a camouflage baby blanket for a nephew. And started sewing a super simple doggie bed for my mom, and an afghan for a niece.

I'll probably just make some super simple bathmilks for the teachers and siblings. But those will wait till December.

I've already started on my homemade holiday gifts. I am a student, and I get incredibly busy once school starts and I tend to run out of time so this year I started early.

So far I've made a camouflage baby blanket for a nephew. And started sewing a super simple doggie bed for my mom, and an afghan for a niece.

I'll probably just make some super simple bathmilks for the teachers and siblings. But those will wait till December.

do you have the recipes for those? I would love to make those too..

Colleen,

I love making mini-scrap books out of paper bags. You can buy a huge stack of holiday paper for 9.88 at JoAnns, and paper bags are cheap. Fill them with photos, or leave them empty.

i have posted directions somewhere here, I'll have to find them. For ideas, Ebay has tons if you search for 'paper bag album'.

I am also making sets of cards this year, birthday/chrismas/thank you, etc. just a variety so recipients can always have some on hand.

those blankets that you tie together make pretty nice gifts, I can get one done in about an hour sitting in front of the tv, if you watch joannes fabrics ads for sales they aren't too expensive & some walmarts carry the plain fabrics pretty cheap for one side

make bath salts with epsom salts

I love the idea of the dishrag filled with corn and the bathmilks if you would post directions/ingredients