Holiday care package - give me ALL the special holiday things

tinkrbel

Looking for ideas on yummy holiday flavored/ themed things to send my UK friend in a care package. What's a shelf stable snack seasonal or otherwise that's delicious/ and should be considered? Trinkets accepted too. I know I added one of the foldable battery lanterns from Dollar Tree. Obviously I gotta try and downsize being unemployed but......she's had a hell of a year and I'm not good at picking and choosing. I feel like we forgot to include Combos but did include a box or two or Cracker Jack. Bonus points if they sell individual sized or smaller packages as the shipping is $$$ too.

A couple of years ago I did a Christmas one and sent a bunch of Halloween clearance candy from Target, plus the Halloween cereals and fun flavoured candy canes, cotton candy, nerds and pop rocks from Dollar Tree and then filled with non holiday stuff they don't get over there (or is ridiculously over priced) like Funyuns, spicy cheetos, fritos, special flavored m&ms and lucky charms and marshmallows only- Lucky Charms is her favorite. I know I threw in a few different reese's cup options but not sure if there's a list saved somewhere so newer flavors will work.

2 hours ago, berry1014 said:

What about the little debbie snack cakes? They have some cute festive holidays ones. 

CHRISTMAS TREE CAKES! YES!!! (I might be a bit of a fan... Heh...) 

Not sure if they can get them over there but Andes Peppermint Crunch candies usually have festive candy canes molded on the individually wrapped ones and they hold up pretty darn well, flavor-wise (I ration mine out to myself for a few months lol). 

I'll give this some more thought and let you know if I come up with other good suggestions. 🙂 

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1