Jump to content


Guests: Please register to get rid of these annoying ads! Registered members enjoy an ad-free forum.


Photo

Day/time preferences for live Black Friday chats?


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

Poll: What are your day/time preferences for chats? (14 member(s) have cast votes)

Which night(s) of the week work best for you?

  1. Sunday (9 votes [17.65%])

    Percentage of vote: 17.65%

  2. Monday (7 votes [13.73%])

    Percentage of vote: 13.73%

  3. Tuesday (6 votes [11.76%])

    Percentage of vote: 11.76%

  4. Wednesday (5 votes [9.80%])

    Percentage of vote: 9.80%

  5. Thursday (6 votes [11.76%])

    Percentage of vote: 11.76%

  6. Friday (8 votes [15.69%])

    Percentage of vote: 15.69%

  7. Saturday (10 votes [19.61%])

    Percentage of vote: 19.61%

What time(s) work best for you?

  1. 6pm to 7pm ET (3pm to 6pm PT) (6 votes [19.35%])

    Percentage of vote: 19.35%

  2. 7pm to 8pm ET (4pm to 5pm PT) (7 votes [22.58%])

    Percentage of vote: 22.58%

  3. 8pm to 9pm ET (5pm to 6pm PT) (8 votes [25.81%])

    Percentage of vote: 25.81%

  4. 9pm to 10pm ET (6pm to 7pm PT) (7 votes [22.58%])

    Percentage of vote: 22.58%

  5. 10pm to 11pm ET (7pm to 8pm PT) (3 votes [9.68%])

    Percentage of vote: 9.68%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#1 Brad  OFFLINE  

Brad

    Administrator

  • 21,465 Posts
  • Member since 2004
  • Location: WI

Posted Oct 12, 2019 - 2:13 pm

We're thinking of having scheduled chats on our Discord server (so sign up if you haven't!), similar to the chats we used to have when bigjimslade used to do the webcasts. We can chat about the ads, you can ask questions, there will be giveaways, etc...

 

We'll probably have chats right after the big ads hit but we'd also like to schedule some at various times so I'd like to know what days/times work best for the most people.

 

So use the poll questions to send your preferences - you can select multiple days and times. Feel free to also reply to this thread with more comments/preferences/suggestions.

 

We'll try to schedule multiple days/times so everyone in different time zones can participate in at least some of them.



#2 Peppermint  OFFLINE  

Peppermint

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 360 Posts
  • Member since 2011

Posted Oct 13, 2019 - 4:24 am

Any night but Saturday is good for me. Will Big Jim be back?? Missed the chats last year!

#3 magickallight  ONLINE  

magickallight

    Moderator

  • 54,767 Posts
  • Member since 2005
  • Location: Gulf Coast of Alabama

Posted Oct 13, 2019 - 5:48 am

Any night but Saturday is good for me. Will Big Jim be back?? Missed the chats last year!

 

He hasn't been on the site since Nov 26, 2017, so I am doubtful. :(


“The more I know about people, the more I love my dog.” ~ Mark Twain.


#4 Peppermint  OFFLINE  

Peppermint

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 360 Posts
  • Member since 2011

Posted Oct 13, 2019 - 5:20 pm

He hasn't been on the site since Nov 26, 2017, so I am doubtful. :(

I hope all is well with Big Jim.

#5 freesia39  OFFLINE  

freesia39

    Moderator

  • 12,189 Posts
  • Member since 2004

Posted Oct 15, 2019 - 6:35 am

Jim looks like he's been busy, he has his media company, so it looks like life is taking a front seat right now.


GO BRUINS!





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users