Jump to content



Guests, please register to remove all of the banner ads on the forums. It's fast, easy and completely free!

Photo

Server Move - Please post any issues / errors you see here


27 replies to this topic

#1 Brad  OFFLINE  

Brad

    Administrator

  • 20,390 Posts
  • Member since 2004
  • Location: WI

Posted Oct 18, 2015 - 11:13 am

We just moved servers for Black Friday.

 

Please use this thread to post any problems / errors / issues you come across.

 

Please try to be as descriptive as possible (include what you were trying to do when you got the error, include any message that appears on screen, etc...)

 

Thanks :)



#2 stationchief  OFFLINE  

stationchief

    Super Ultra Uber Geeky BF Mod

  • 4,330 Posts
  • Member since 2005
  • Location: Phoenix, Arizona, Earth, Sol system, Milky Way galaxy

Posted Oct 19, 2015 - 4:42 am

Well, these forums kept crashing last night on several occasions. The main (non-BF) gottadeal.com site was fine, but the forums kept saying there was a problem with a call to SQL. Sorry I can't be more descriptive. If it happens again I'll take a screenshot.


"If you put your mind to it, you can accomplish anything." - Dr. Emmett L. Brown


#3 Kanyon71  OFFLINE  

Kanyon71

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,604 Posts
  • Member since 2006
  • Location: The Mitten State

Posted Oct 19, 2015 - 7:13 am

Forums seem to be very slow off and on today. I will click a thread and it will spin then finally come up. Like I said it's off and on.



#4 magickallight  OFFLINE  

magickallight

    Member

  • 45,350 Posts
  • Member since 2005

Posted Oct 20, 2015 - 5:07 am

Site is off and on for me all morning - keep getting 404 error. :(



#5 Fishboysmom  OFFLINE  

Fishboysmom

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 31,071 Posts
  • Member since 2006

Posted Oct 20, 2015 - 6:11 am

Site is off and on for me all morning - keep getting 404 error. :(




Same here when using my computer or tablet, or it just keeps loading and nothing happens.

Can only access forums using my cell phone.

#6 Fishboysmom  OFFLINE  

Fishboysmom

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 31,071 Posts
  • Member since 2006

Posted Oct 20, 2015 - 6:30 am

Same here when using my computer or tablet, or it just keeps loading and nothing happens.

Can only access forums using my cell phone.

 

 

Seems to be working now. Thanks!



#7 Fishboysmom  OFFLINE  

Fishboysmom

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 31,071 Posts
  • Member since 2006

Posted Oct 20, 2015 - 7:41 am

Same here when using my computer or tablet, or it just keeps loading and nothing happens.

Can only access forums using my cell phone.

 

 

 

Same problem again. Can't access Online Hot Deals. Page just keeps loading.



#8 magickallight  OFFLINE  

magickallight

    Member

  • 45,350 Posts
  • Member since 2005

Posted Oct 20, 2015 - 7:52 am

Non-stop problems and when I try to load the main page I get a white screen with the words "It Works!" in the upper left hand corner.


Edited by magickallight, Oct 20, 2015 - 7:53 am.


#9 julz0420  OFFLINE  

julz0420

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 456 Posts
  • Member since 2005

Posted Oct 20, 2015 - 10:44 am

I got a white screen and at the very top it said It works! LOL

 

Now I'm back on tho :)


Julie
Mom to Madison 12
and Lucas 5


#10 stationchief  OFFLINE  

stationchief

    Super Ultra Uber Geeky BF Mod

  • 4,330 Posts
  • Member since 2005
  • Location: Phoenix, Arizona, Earth, Sol system, Milky Way galaxy

Posted Oct 20, 2015 - 12:42 pm

Main gottadeal.com deals site appears to be fine, but the forums have a lot of off-and-on outages and comebacks. Took a while just to post this ;) I get the now infamous 'It works!' message mostly when trying to access the forums on my smartphone.


"If you put your mind to it, you can accomplish anything." - Dr. Emmett L. Brown


#11 Brad  OFFLINE  

Brad

    Administrator

  • 20,390 Posts
  • Member since 2004
  • Location: WI

Posted Oct 20, 2015 - 2:06 pm

Yeah the forum is a little more process intensive compared to the relatively simple main/BF site. We're working on it though...



#12 stationchief  OFFLINE  

stationchief

    Super Ultra Uber Geeky BF Mod

  • 4,330 Posts
  • Member since 2005
  • Location: Phoenix, Arizona, Earth, Sol system, Milky Way galaxy

Posted Oct 20, 2015 - 2:25 pm

Poor Brad. Have you had any sleep at all in the last few days? :(

"If you put your mind to it, you can accomplish anything." - Dr. Emmett L. Brown


#13 Elmck  OFFLINE  

Elmck

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,672 Posts
  • Member since 2009

Posted Oct 20, 2015 - 3:27 pm

I could not et anywhere on the site this morning, I sent you a message on facebook site but not sure if that got to you or not. Glad to see it working tonight.  THANK you!!!



#14 Elmck  OFFLINE  

Elmck

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,672 Posts
  • Member since 2009

Posted Oct 20, 2015 - 3:40 pm

oops tried to go to deals section and it just say IT WORKS on the top left hand corner of the page and that's all



#15 jade2002  OFFLINE  

jade2002

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 731 Posts
  • Member since 2006

Posted Oct 21, 2015 - 12:28 pm

Non-stop problems and when I try to load the main page I get a white screen with the words "It Works!" in the upper left hand corner.

 

Same here. It's been like that for days for me. The only way I can get into the forums is clicking on blackfriday gottadeal link. I can't see anything on main page.



#16 stationchief  OFFLINE  

stationchief

    Super Ultra Uber Geeky BF Mod

  • 4,330 Posts
  • Member since 2005
  • Location: Phoenix, Arizona, Earth, Sol system, Milky Way galaxy

Posted Oct 29, 2015 - 5:11 am

Another thing I've noticed is I'm not getting notifications as much when I receive a PM. When I receive a brand new PM I'll get the email letting me know and when I get here the little mail icon indicates it. But it doesn't let me know when someone has responded to a PM. Weird.

"If you put your mind to it, you can accomplish anything." - Dr. Emmett L. Brown


#17 stationchief  OFFLINE  

stationchief

    Super Ultra Uber Geeky BF Mod

  • 4,330 Posts
  • Member since 2005
  • Location: Phoenix, Arizona, Earth, Sol system, Milky Way galaxy

Posted Oct 29, 2015 - 5:49 am

For example: I just got a response to a PM from one of my chart helpers but I would've missed it if I didn't go straight into my PM conversations inbox.

"If you put your mind to it, you can accomplish anything." - Dr. Emmett L. Brown


#18 Brad  OFFLINE  

Brad

    Administrator

  • 20,390 Posts
  • Member since 2004
  • Location: WI

Posted Oct 29, 2015 - 7:12 am

That is strange as I haven't had that issue at all. I've gotten emails for all new and reply PMs and the icon has shown up as well. I haven't seen it reported either.



#19 stationchief  OFFLINE  

stationchief

    Super Ultra Uber Geeky BF Mod

  • 4,330 Posts
  • Member since 2005
  • Location: Phoenix, Arizona, Earth, Sol system, Milky Way galaxy

Posted Oct 29, 2015 - 7:30 pm

I just went into my notifications settings and almost everything there was reset/checked off. Set everything back where it needs to be so we'll see how it goes. Of course, I blame the server move for resetting all my notification settings :P


"If you put your mind to it, you can accomplish anything." - Dr. Emmett L. Brown


#20 Brad  OFFLINE  

Brad

    Administrator

  • 20,390 Posts
  • Member since 2004
  • Location: WI

Posted Oct 14, 2016 - 4:53 pm

We just moved to new servers for Black Friday, so again, if anyone has issues, please post in this thread so our server techs can take a look at it. Please copy and paste any errors that might come up. Thanks :)



#21 msomnipotent  OFFLINE  

msomnipotent

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 827 Posts
  • Member since 2005

Posted Nov 7, 2016 - 7:50 am

I haven't been able to access my messages. I have tried Chrome and Firefox and on my desktop and my phone. All I get is two arrows going in a circle forever. I'm not sure if the problem is on my end or not. Can someone help me?



#22 Kanyon71  OFFLINE  

Kanyon71

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,604 Posts
  • Member since 2006
  • Location: The Mitten State

Posted Nov 7, 2016 - 8:00 am

I haven't been able to access my messages. I have tried Chrome and Firefox and on my desktop and my phone. All I get is two arrows going in a circle forever. I'm not sure if the problem is on my end or not. Can someone help me?

Very odd. Do you have any type of Ad Blocker or anything of that nature? Maybe clear your cache in the browser.



#23 msomnipotent  OFFLINE  

msomnipotent

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 827 Posts
  • Member since 2005

Posted Nov 7, 2016 - 8:49 am

Very odd. Do you have any type of Ad Blocker or anything of that nature? Maybe clear your cache in the browser.

I turned off the ad blocker, cleared the cache, checked if my computer needed any updates, and even restarted it but I'm still getting the same thing. My phone doesn't have an ad blocker and it still does the same thing. It could very well be something simple that I'm doing or not doing. I'm not very computer savvy. 


I just tried to open it in another tab and got, Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 134217728 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 97 bytes) in /home/deals/public_html/forums/admin/sources/base/ipsMember.php on line 2796

 

I have no idea what it means. 



#24 riven3d  OFFLINE  

riven3d

    Member

  • 2,064 Posts
  • Member since 2007
  • Location: Largo, FL

Posted Nov 7, 2016 - 9:02 am

thats a server side error message, basically it means the server used up all the memory it allocated so it parse and error message because it couldnt run all the memory it needed.

 

it might be that Brad needs to restart the server



#25 magickallight  OFFLINE  

magickallight

    Member

  • 45,350 Posts
  • Member since 2005

Posted Nov 7, 2016 - 10:13 am

Front page is DOWN for me!



#26 riven3d  OFFLINE  

riven3d

    Member

  • 2,064 Posts
  • Member since 2007
  • Location: Largo, FL

Posted Nov 7, 2016 - 10:22 am

ya i just got a max users connected error message



#27 msomnipotent  OFFLINE  

msomnipotent

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 827 Posts
  • Member since 2005

Posted Nov 9, 2016 - 10:06 pm

I still can't access my messages. Sad face. 



#28 Kanyon71  OFFLINE  

Kanyon71

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,604 Posts
  • Member since 2006
  • Location: The Mitten State

Posted Nov 10, 2016 - 7:33 am

I still can't access my messages. Sad face. 

Sounds like you may have some corruption in the DB for your message box. Not sure but Brad may be able to look into that.





Reply to this topic



  


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users