Jump to content


Guests: Please register to get rid of these annoying ads! Registered members enjoy an ad-free forum.


Photo

Forums Upgraded! Details of New Features


66 replies to this topic

#31 freesia39  OFFLINE  

freesia39

    Moderator

  • 12,244 Posts
  • Member since 2004

Posted Sep 17, 2005 - 3:21 pm

firefox users? are you having problems using the "advanced" features? or is it just me? i can't click smilies, click on "bold" etc.

GO BRUINS!


#32 Brad  OFFLINE  

Brad

    Administrator

  • 21,722 Posts
  • Member since 2004
  • Location: WI

Posted Sep 17, 2005 - 4:19 pm

firefox users? are you having problems using the "advanced" features? or is it just me? i can't click smilies, click on "bold" etc.

I've been using it with both IE and FF all day without any of those problems. What happens? Does it just not allow you to click on it or do you click on it and nothing happens?

#33 outnumbered  OFFLINE  

outnumbered

    running in circles

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,924 Posts
  • Member since 2004

Posted Sep 17, 2005 - 4:24 pm

firefox users? are you having problems using the "advanced" features? or is it just me? i can't click smilies, click on "bold" etc.

It all works fine for me. LOL. As you can see. :D

Not sure what the problem might be but it doesn't seem like a FF thing.

#34 Gunnershorthair  OFFLINE  

Gunnershorthair

    BREW CREW

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,566 Posts
  • Member since 2004
  • Location: Wisconsin

Posted Sep 17, 2005 - 6:52 pm

Awsome new features .. Guess I'll be palying around for sometime....... GREAT JOB GUYS!!
Milwaukee Brewers
Wisconsin Badgers
Green Bay Packers

#35 Aaron  OFFLINE  

Aaron

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,343 Posts
  • Member since 2004

Posted Sep 17, 2005 - 8:14 pm

I love it. :)

#36 Aaron  OFFLINE  

Aaron

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,343 Posts
  • Member since 2004

Posted Sep 17, 2005 - 9:14 pm

Something is wrong with the footer..

http://img50.imagesh...gdfooter7mz.jpg

#37 freesia39  OFFLINE  

freesia39

    Moderator

  • 12,244 Posts
  • Member since 2004

Posted Sep 17, 2005 - 9:46 pm

It all works fine for me. LOL. As you can see. :D

Not sure what the problem might be but it doesn't seem like a FF thing.


argh now it works. must have been the window i had open.

:banghead:

GO BRUINS!


#38 Brad  OFFLINE  

Brad

    Administrator

  • 21,722 Posts
  • Member since 2004
  • Location: WI

Posted Sep 18, 2005 - 5:40 am

Something is wrong with the footer..

Is anyone else having the "double-footer" problem?

#39 outnumbered  OFFLINE  

outnumbered

    running in circles

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,924 Posts
  • Member since 2004

Posted Sep 18, 2005 - 5:41 am

I have the same thing as Aaron (the sort-of double footer) on my User CP page too. Just on that page though.

#40 Mike  OFFLINE  

Mike

    I am a BF Veteran

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,727 Posts
  • Member since 2004

Posted Sep 18, 2005 - 5:41 am

Is anyone else having the "double-footer" problem?


No double footers here

#41 Brad  OFFLINE  

Brad

    Administrator

  • 21,722 Posts
  • Member since 2004
  • Location: WI

Posted Sep 18, 2005 - 6:24 am

Let me know if they are still there now. I made one change that might have something to do with it.

#42 Aaron  OFFLINE  

Aaron

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,343 Posts
  • Member since 2004

Posted Sep 18, 2005 - 6:25 am

Let me know if they are still there now. I made one change that might have something to do with it.


It's good now. Thanks.

#43 Brad  OFFLINE  

Brad

    Administrator

  • 21,722 Posts
  • Member since 2004
  • Location: WI

Posted Sep 18, 2005 - 6:31 am

It must have been the little "microstats" at the bottom of the page (page generated in X.XXX seconds....). Instead I just have that shown for us admins now since it's really not an issue for you guys.

#44 Keebelf  OFFLINE  

Keebelf

    Anime Freak!

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,580 Posts
  • Member since 2004

Posted Sep 18, 2005 - 6:54 am

WAH! BRRRAAAAAAAADDDDD....it keeps asking me to log in (if I go to another site and then come back) even though I have the "remember me" box checked.
Leah

#45 Brad  OFFLINE  

Brad

    Administrator

  • 21,722 Posts
  • Member since 2004
  • Location: WI

Posted Sep 18, 2005 - 6:56 am

WAH! BRRRAAAAAAAADDDDD....it keeps asking me to log in (if I go to another site and then come back) even though I have the "remember me" box checked.

That's gotta be something with your browser. Are you using Internet Explorer or Firefox?

#46 Aaron  OFFLINE  

Aaron

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,343 Posts
  • Member since 2004

Posted Sep 18, 2005 - 6:58 am

Another feature, I think, I typed BestBuy.com and it added a link to the GottaDeal.com retailer page when I posted the deal.

#47 Brad  OFFLINE  

Brad

    Administrator

  • 21,722 Posts
  • Member since 2004
  • Location: WI

Posted Sep 18, 2005 - 6:59 am

Another feature, I think, I typed BestBuy.com and it added a link to the GottaDeal.com retailer page when I posted the deal.

Yeah that's something we are going to try, just for the big stores. We don't want every other word you post to be linked, so we'll limit it.

#48 Aaron  OFFLINE  

Aaron

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,343 Posts
  • Member since 2004

Posted Sep 18, 2005 - 7:00 am

Yeah that's something we are going to try, just for the big stores. We don't want every other word you post to be linked, so we'll limit it.


What trigered it? the .com or just BestBuy?

#49 Brad  OFFLINE  

Brad

    Administrator

  • 21,722 Posts
  • Member since 2004
  • Location: WI

Posted Sep 18, 2005 - 7:18 am

What trigered it? the .com or just BestBuy?

Both "Best Buy" and "BestBuy.com" should be linked. (without the quotation marks - like this: Best Buy & BestBuy.com)

#50 Keebelf  OFFLINE  

Keebelf

    Anime Freak!

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,580 Posts
  • Member since 2004

Posted Sep 18, 2005 - 9:31 am

That's gotta be something with your browser. Are you using Internet Explorer or Firefox?


Firefox
Leah

#51 Aaron  OFFLINE  

Aaron

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,343 Posts
  • Member since 2004

Posted Sep 18, 2005 - 9:33 am

Firefox


Yeah, it did that to me at first too.. It's fine now though.

#52 RossMAN  OFFLINE  

RossMAN

    Senior Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,066 Posts
  • Member since 2004

Posted Sep 18, 2005 - 9:49 am

WAH! BRRRAAAAAAAADDDDD....it keeps asking me to log in (if I go to another site and then come back) even though I have the "remember me" box checked.

My wife and I are also using FireFox and don't have this problem.

#53 RossMAN  OFFLINE  

RossMAN

    Senior Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,066 Posts
  • Member since 2004

Posted Sep 18, 2005 - 9:49 am

Is anyone else having the "double-footer" problem?

Nope.

#54 Guest_DigDoug_*  OFFLINE  

Guest_DigDoug_*
  • Member since --

Posted Sep 19, 2005 - 8:01 am

Hey Brad, I was tooling around in the GD Lite skin, and I could not get back to the normal view without logging out of GottaDeal and logging back in. Is there a way to link to the normal view from the Lite view? Gracias!

#55 Guest_Frieked_*  OFFLINE  

Guest_Frieked_*
  • Member since --

Posted Sep 19, 2005 - 8:03 am

Wasn't on the site much over the weekend... just wanted to say good job on the new forums brad/ross.

#56 Brad  OFFLINE  

Brad

    Administrator

  • 21,722 Posts
  • Member since 2004
  • Location: WI

Posted Sep 19, 2005 - 8:08 am

Hey Brad,

I was tooling around in the GD Lite skin, and I could not get back to the normal view without logging out of GottaDeal and logging back in. Is there a way to link to the normal view from the Lite view?

Gracias!

I'll see about adding something. One way to go back to the normal view is to add a "&styleid=5" to the end of any URL.

#57 nineofus  OFFLINE  

nineofus

    Member

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,235 Posts
  • Member since 2004

Posted Sep 19, 2005 - 9:58 am

Great, Great job guys!!! Now I'm not so lost anymore. I hadn't been out of the lounge yet and hadn't read the stickys. I just can't seem to stay caught up these days. :2dog:

#58 Guest_DigDoug_*  OFFLINE  

Guest_DigDoug_*
  • Member since --

Posted Sep 19, 2005 - 10:08 am

Hey Brad, On the Safe For Work skin, can you remove the smilies on the advanced reply? Maybe just a link to pull them up if you want to??

#59 Brad  OFFLINE  

Brad

    Administrator

  • 21,722 Posts
  • Member since 2004
  • Location: WI

Posted Sep 19, 2005 - 10:21 am

Hey Brad,

On the Safe For Work skin, can you remove the smilies on the advanced reply? Maybe just a link to pull them up if you want to??

I'll check on that later. I know in your User CP, in the Options you can choose to have it show just the basic text box (without the smilies) or extra formatting options so that's something you can do until I can look at it.

#60 Guest_DigDoug_*  OFFLINE  

Guest_DigDoug_*
  • Member since --

Posted Sep 19, 2005 - 10:24 am

I'll check on that later. I know in your User CP, in the Options you can choose to have it show just the basic text box (without the smilies) or extra formatting options so that's something you can do until I can look at it.


That works for me. I didn't know that was there. Thanks Brad!



Reply to this topic



  


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users