Do you end up giving gifts to your kids before Christmas?

Shortness

I'm so mad at myself... I have already given two gifts to my teenager--because they seemed to be "convenient/needed" at a couple of occasions. That leaves me with 2 gifts that I need to make up for... Ugh!!! I haven't told my dh yet either, so I feel guilty too. They weren't huge cost items, but still... Do you ever do that? I think this is my first year... :(

I usually do this with DH.

I always get him something I'm sooo proud of, or something he's

ready to go out and buy before xmas. :mad: Then I end up giving him

that gift, cuz I dont want him buying it too!

I think he does this, cuz he "knows" I already bought it, cuz he just laughs.

No but I do let my kids open one small present on christmas eve though. My DH is the one that cannot stand waiting. A few years back he bought me a laptop and for two weeks prior he kept asking me if I wanted it now instead. I kept saying no I woud rather wait until Christmas to get my present. Around the 17th he came into the room and begged me to please open it now because he couldnt stand waiting anymore lol. He knew how much i really wanted a laptop but would never ask for one. I caved because I couldnt stand listening to him anymore. I was extremely happy when I opened it, but told him that from now on he is going to have to do his shopping for me like two days before christmas.

I usually do this with DH.

I always get him something I'm sooo proud of, or something he's

ready to go out and buy before xmas. :mad: Then I end up giving him

that gift, cuz I dont want him buying it too!

I think he does this, cuz he "knows" I already bought it, cuz he just laughs.

Are you married to my husband? He got his GPS already because he was about to go out & buy it!

I just handed DD a pair of gloves that she was going to get for hanukah.