BB HP Laptop for $449.99...

momoney4td

HP Laptop 160gb HD+ 1gb ram....$449.99

This laptop is listed as a Fri/Sat sale.

I am a rookie BF shopper, does anyone think this is the top laptop at BB of if I am number 50 or so in line and go straight for it will I still have a chance? I know there are better and cheaper ones but I wanted a veteraned BF shoppers opinion based on the ad!

Thanks for any feedback!!:D

Not sure all the specs but look at the Dell deals with $$ off codes and see what compares. You may get something a lot better for not much more $ without having to spend all night in line.

Seems to me that for the savings in a laptop it is not worth spending the night freezing on a sidewalk.

Sorry about that here are the specs.......

HP Pavilion dv6407nr Specs:

Display: 15.4-inch WXGA High-Definition Bright View Widescreen Display

Processor: AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core Mobile Technology

Hard Drive: 160GB 5400RPM

Memory: 1GB DDR2 Memory (2x 512MB)

Ports: VGA, 3 x USB 2.0, LAN, modem, stereo headphone jack with SPDIF, S-Video, ExpressCard, HP Expansion port/Port replicator

Battery: 6-Cell

Wireless: 802.11b/g

I/O: Keyboard, TrackPad, HP Media Controls, QuickPlay

Optical: SuperMulti 8x DVDRW with Double Layer Support

Weight: 6.14 pounds

Dimensions 14.05-inches wide x 10.12 inched deep x 1 to 1.69-inch thick

Card Reader: 5-in-1

I am not a big computer nerd and am looking for a good laptop myself. I will say go shopping for yourself BEFORE BF and take those specs with you. See what is out there, ask questions, see what everyone is offering and then you will have an idea if this is one that will work for you.

You may need a little more, you may not. But go talk to someone and see, just reading all that doesnt mean anything until you know how it will work for you and the best way is to TALK to someone that knows!!

Good luck, I am looking for one this year too, but the wifes surgery will put it back a little.