How do you feel about shopping for people who are too "lazy" to shop for themselves?

queenki

I have been shopping with my cousins wife for about 3 years, she is always as excited as I am. But no one else is. They all want us to get them stuff but we always have a lot of things to get for ourselves. Is it mean to say no to those lazy people?:gdsleep3:

My dad gives me 600 dollars and tells me to spend 100 on each kid and 50 on me and DH. I am usually happy about this, but then I have to figure out what to get and then I have to wrap it LOL. I like to get tons of small gifts so it looks like he got them alot:D Nowadays it is sometimes hard with 100 dollars.:(

My dad gives me 600 dollars and tells me to spend 100 on each kid and 50 on me and DH. I am usually happy about this, but then I have to figure out what to get and then I have to wrap it LOL. I like to get tons of small gifts so it looks like he got them alot:D Nowadays it is sometimes hard with 100 dollars.:(

This is what my parents do, they give us money so if I want to spend it at that time I can. I use to shop for all three sets of grandparents and it was too much, I was doing all the shopping (of course not all on BF) but its a hassle so I tell the grandparents they can either give them money or I will have the kids send them online wish list from different stores etc and they can pick. So far, they have just given money!

Actually when people find out I go out.. I hear more ridicule that anything. Seriously. I live in a small town where people DO NOT SHOP SALES!! All we have is Walmart- so we do get a crown that morning with it supporting around 70-80k people in the area. Nobody ever wants anything..they just act like it would be beneath them!!LOL!! I save money, they don't.