Jump to content

Harry Potter: Complete 8-Film DVD Collection $26.99 (Was $66.15) @ Walmart


Recommended Posts

Walmart has a great price on this set!

Harry Potter: Complete 8-Film DVD Collection (Other) (Adventure) (Warner Bros. Pictures)

Now $26.99

You save $39.16

was $66.15

*May be available for free store pickup or get Free 2-Day Shipping on orders $35+ or free shipping for Walmart+ members




"Harry Potter" is a beloved fantasy book series written by J.K. Rowling, as well as a highly successful film franchise. The series follows the magical adventures of a young wizard named Harry Potter and his friends as they navigate the challenges of both the wizarding world and their own personal growth. Here's an overview of the series: Book Series: The "Harry Potter" book series consists of seven novels, each corresponding to a year of Harry's education at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry.
  • Magical World-Building: The series is set in a magical universe where wizards and magical creatures coexist. The magical world is richly detailed, with its own history, spells, magical creatures, and institutions.
  • The Chosen One: Harry Potter, an orphaned boy raised by his cruel aunt and uncle, learns on his eleventh birthday that he is a wizard and has been accepted to attend Hogwarts. As "The Boy Who Lived," he is famous for surviving an attack by the dark wizard Lord Voldemort as a baby.
  • Friendship and Loyalty: Harry forms strong friendships with Ron Weasley and Hermione Granger. The trio faces various challenges together, emphasizing the importance of loyalty, teamwork, and friendship.
  • House System: Hogwarts is divided into four houses: Gryffindor, Slytherin, Hufflepuff, and Ravenclaw. Students are sorted into houses based on their traits and values. The Sorting Hat, a magical artifact, makes the determination.
  • Dark Wizardry: A central conflict in the series is the return of Lord Voldemort, who seeks to conquer the wizarding world. Harry's journey involves confronting his past and standing up against the dark forces aligned with Voldemort.
  • Coming-of-Age Themes: The series explores themes of identity, self-discovery, and growing up. Harry and his friends face challenges that parallel real-life adolescent experiences.



Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Create New...