Predictions for this year?

felixdacat

Cool...the Black Friday season has begun again.

I am a veteran of at least 10 of these things, and can honestly say that this is my wife's favorite day of the year.

So, I would like to start a thread on what kind of things we will see this BF (not a wish list but a possibilities list).

To get things started...

I think we will see an external 1TB hard drive for under $50. Over recent months we have seen the price drop into the $50's, so thats a logical next step.

Howabout a 22" LCD computer monitor for $100-$120 (prices have remained steady around $140-150 for the inexpensive monitors).

Other areas that this thread could take are...

What will be the killer HDTV deal.

Will GPS prices stay flat compared to last BF or go down.

A Netbook under $200?

After basically sitting out the last 4-5 BF's, last year Target was a major player (actually having some of the best deals around). Will that continue this year?

There were some strong sales 1-2 weeks before BF in 09. Will that hold true again, or could the deals get even better in early November.

I was able to get 100% of my list online last year with the only negatives being waiting for the items to ship and Target having to switch out an item. Will retailers continue to offer the same BF deals online.

Will there be better cooperation between retailers and BF websites or will it continue to to be hostile.

OK, take this thread where you want to...lets have some fun.

FX

I think it's the year of the e-book reader. Hoping to see something in the $99 range, either straight out or by GWP type thing. B&N has already had their Nook down to around $130 when you factor in a free GC, and Amazon has reduced the Kindle prices so I'm optomistic.