>>> Official Black Friday 2008 VIDEO GAME Discussion Thread <<<

Brad

Ok so this is my first year hitting the electronics hot and heavy for dd. She is dying for a DS, as am I, so I gotta pick up 2 this year. I'm trying to decide if the price will be that much better on BF and just how fast will those things go that morning? Its no biggie if I cant get it that day, I just want to be sure we get at least one for Madison before Christmas. :D

I got one last year on BF there is not a big price drop but there is usually a bundle. If your DD wants a certain color I would probably buy now. If color doesn't matter then getting the game with the DS is nice. I got DS a gold Zelda bundle last year. This year DIL and SIL both want one so I will help find them one.

If your wanting pink( I've been told they are always the hargest to find) I would say buy it now & hang on to your receipt, if you find a better deal later you can always return the other one...

This made me laugh because I bought my mom a DS last year and the only one I could find was a pink one. She's not a pink person but it was the only one I could find, lol. This year DD wants one but she hasn't said she wants a certain color so I'm holding out a while longer.

I was wondering too, but decided to buy now. I bought my daughter a pink one (I had $100 in walmart Giftcards so only got it for $25 plus tax after price matching Targets sale 2 weeks ago)

My son wanted the red one. I bought that around the same time.

Been finding great games on their list from weekly sales (circuit city has had some great sales- games regularly 29.99 for only 9.99 and Target sale of 14.99 last week). So that part of my kids' christmas is done.