Scholastic Book Warehouse sales

RobD

Scholastic books is having their warehouse sales across the country. They are wonderful! All titles are 50% off the cover price. They have primarily children's books, but they also have some adult titles, reference works, and software. Another great thing is that Scholastic has a lot of books available in soft cover that are not available through regular retail channels so that makes them even cheaper! (Series of Unfortunate Events is one example.) It says you have to be a teacher, librarian, administrator or homeschooler, but no one has ever asked me (although I am a librarian in training.) When I sign in at the desk, I just put down that I am a book fair volunteer (which isn't a lie) but no one checks credentials. Follow the link at www.scholastic.com/bookfairs/warehouse and access the list of states to see if there is a location in your area.

RobD

Are these sales any better than what you can get from ordering from the club? I have teacher status, so I get bonus points, free books, etc, when ordering from the catalogs. I just wondered if it were worth driving, because it's 2 hours away, and we're completely snowed in, LOL!

Thanks for the tip on the coupon. That makes it even better! I've never walked out of there without spending $100 so that will be used. I'm not sure about the deal comparison for teachers. It is a flat 50% off the cover price. Here in TN, the sale runs through 12/19, so maybe your snow will have melted by then. :)

RobD

They usually have some computer games; can't remember seeing any video system games. They are usually more of the educational type or book character inspired games, due to the fact that all the items available are for book fair and school book club sales.

RobD