Help Help! Ebay Auction..Too Good To Be True?

elena_398

My son really wants the new game that came out: Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas. $50 is not in the budget right now. If you are familiar with ebay, could you please check out auction # 8150731328. Is this too good to be true or a scam? The price is super and shipping is great too. New and sealed? Wow. But they always say, if its too good to be true it probably is!

I checked out this guys past auctions and he has sold 200+ of these in the past 2 days. Seems odd he would have so many for sale. Red flags are popping up in my head but then again, if it is a true deal I lost out. I have tried to email seller, but he won't respond. Is that another bad sign? Any opinions would be great. Thanks

Oh by the way, he also has Halo 2 for only $24 buy it now. CHeap Cheap Cheap!! or should I be saying..Scam Scam Scam??

It looks flaky to me--I've been doing ebay for like 6-7 years and people don't leave feedback until they actually receive the item--the first 2 of his feedbacks the auction ended yesterday.

I should also say that looking at some of his past auctions, he sounds like a kid.

If you decide to get it, I'd definitely pay with a credit card, but I'm not sure if the low amount of the auction would be covered because It's less than $50.

Thanks Rossman and biomajor. I was scammed awhile ago on another game (Mortal Kombat Deception) and thats why this also seemed too good to be true. I think I'll save my money and look for other deals. Sure would have helped the budget though! Thank you for the insight.