Stores that have the longest wait in line

pnutsmomndad

I've been out early the last 3 BF, yeah I'm a newbie but it's still fun. From my experience the lines are long pretty much everywhere.....but which store has the longest wait in line???

For me, that store would be Circuit City. Hands down, without a doub, there's no debate. That store is slow on a hot July afternoon as well as on BF. They need to save the money they spend on the OJ and Donuts for the early birds and use it to upgrade their computer / checkout systems.

Last year, the two for $20 DVDs had to be scanned, the individual UPC entered in manually, and finally another button had to be hit to get the discount. All this while the cashier had some manager whispering in her ear about how to do stuff while all the junk I bought kept piling up on the counter. Just fill the bag, shut your pie hole, and let the employee get to work..... which leads me to my other complaint..... can employers get their people trained on how to use the 10 key on the register without looking at it and use more than 2 fingers???

Anyways, my wife said we will never step foot in Circuit City again on BF. I wonder if it's because of the long wait in line or because the longer she waited in line the more stuff I picked out for myself.... gotta love those early bird specials!!!!!!! :2elephant

I'm not a really early morning BF person, and I've never been to Best Buy on BF (where I understand it's a zoo), but from what I have heard from my wife, KB Toys always has the longest lines, because they only have two registers, and because the employees are generally slow/incompetent (take your pick).

I'm not a really early morning BF person, and I've never been to Best Buy on BF (where I understand it's a zoo), but from what I have heard from my wife, KB Toys always has the longest lines, because they only have two registers, and because the employees are generally slow/incompetent (take your pick).