Best gift you've ever received?

Brad

Way too many to list so I'll share last years. My DS and DIL  sent me a calendar  last year with pictures of the grandkids (they do this every year) but on the last page of the 2020 calendar was an ultrasound picture of the newest grandbaby!! Now if only I could get to Wisconsin to hold her!!

• Like 5

My first thought was my mother's ring that I got a few years ago. I had been asking for one for years, so I was excited to finally get it.

I think, though, that the best gift I ever got was my playhouse my daddy built me when I was a little girl.  He built it in our den (converted 2 car garage), so they had the den blocked off and I couldn't get in there for a couple months then had to take it apart to get it outside after the big reveal.  It looked like a little gingerbread house. It was yellow, with brown trim. I'm not good at guestimating these things, but I'd say the floor space was probably 8x10. Real windows, Real door. My friends and I got a LOT of use out of that playhouse, plumb up to sleeping out there well into our teens. And then my kids and nieces and nephews got a lot of play time out there too before it was relegated to storage and ultimately had to be torn down.

• Like 6

Original Atari system back in the 80’s.  We asked for it but wasn’t expecting to find it under the tree.  I knew my parents weren’t rich by any means and worked doubly hard to give us most of what we asked for every year.   I’ll never forget opening that box up because I knew what sacrifices must have been made to buy it for us.  

• Like 6

• 2 weeks later...

my best was when i was 13 . and got some water drop desk top thing from my dad. my parents were always together (and are still to this day) but my mom always did the buying and gift preparing. this was actually a gift my dad actually bought and WRAPPED (yikes lol) ad gave to me ... thats what made it special.. i still have it...