Shopping Black Friday online only?

gatorburg

I have been doing about 95% of my shopping online for the last two years. The rest I do at work (I'm management in a store that's open then) and sometimes KMart or Meijer on the way home after work. I don't buy toys or electronics anyhow. So, sitting at home in my pajamas and drinking vodka while getting the deals is fine with me.

Now, when I was younger and had a significant other who wanted a big ticket gift, I was out there with the crowds. I think it's great that there's different ways to bargain shop.

• Like 1

I've done the majority of my shopping online the last two years.  Walmart being the exception.  If i remember correctly Walmart had major issues with the online orders last year so I don't think I will do any online shopping there again, especially for the "must have" items.  I'm too wary.  I've not had any issues at all with Best Buy, Kohl's, Amazon (for the deals I'm able to snag), Macy's, Target or Staples in the past.  

I do the majority of my shopping in the stores.  I love going out with my kids shopping on BF (and wearing my GottaDeal Shirt over my sweatshirt) and then to breakfast.  Plus, Menards is always a must and can't do that online. 

• Like 3

I am a traditionalist. I enjoy going out and getting into the fray. Even as an older adult, it does not intimidate me. Shopping online as a means of maximizing on deals if fine, but if you are not going out then why is it different from any other sale day of the year? I believe that everyone should at least check out one store to help them out. Brick and mortar stores are hurting and spending most if not all of your time online shopping just adds to the decline of commerce as we know it. This is a once in a year event.  Enjoy the pandemonium.

• Like 7