Black Friday Live! Best Buy 9 PM EST. Nov 10

jaymacfla

Greetings everyone!

Let me introduce myself,

I have been an active member on these forums since 2007. I did spend a lot of time here in 2006 as well. I have previously done a toy show here, and have written or authored new posts. I have even served as a moderator for a season. My background is in electronics repair and computer related servicing, repair and building. I have written articles for various toy soldier magazines and Toy Shop magazine. My passion is collecting and i often find my interests centered around Blu rays, DVD TV shows and collector sets.

You may also know me from the news as the crazy camping guy who is always getting on CNN and USA Today. It is a funny thing when you find yourself in a google search as far away as Buffalo New York! I live west of Jacksonville Florida! I am the founder of the Black Friday Vacationers on Facebook where my locals can find out the latest news surrounding our favorite seasonal passion!

I am a grandfather who is finally beginning to get into toys again, so bear with me if I am a little off on this subject. I am passionately into electronics, especially anything that can be found at the major retailers. I believe that this year will be a great year for televisions, but the trend is to offer 60hz models, so do not expect too much in the larger category this year.

I will be talking to Bigjimslade and the hope is to coordinate with him a time when he feels that he can take back over, since I do not know how well the WIFI will hold up while out at Best Buy. I have assured Brad that I will at least try this for all of you out there. At the very least, I will set up a live cam or do some streaming from my phone.