Gift ideas for teachers?

m13april

This is my first year with a kid in school.  What are some good ideas for gifts for teachers that I don't really know any specific likes/dislikes?  I know I can get candy nearly free with CVS ecb deals around BF, but I am guessing they get a lot of sweets around that time of year.   

This was always a tough one for me as well. My sister is a teacher and she gets all kinds of mugs that she doesn't use. I know a lot of teachers can't do the scented candles that you see so many of on BF. Shutterfly will have codes a lot of times for a free wall calendar. If there is any way you could get pictures of the kids in the class (by volunteering in the classroom maybe?), maybe make him/her a calendar. All you pay is shipping and maybe tax. My sister really likes stuff for her classroom so she doesn't have to pay out of her own pocket. Things like dry erase markers are big on her list as well as extra pencils, crayons, really any kind of supplies. Maybe get a variety of things and put them in a cute basket. Hope some of these ideas help.

• Like 2

This was always a tough one for me as well. My sister is a teacher and she gets all kinds of mugs that she doesn't use. I know a lot of teachers can't do the scented candles that you see so many of on BF. Shutterfly will have codes a lot of times for a free wall calendar. If there is any way you could get pictures of the kids in the class (by volunteering in the classroom maybe?), maybe make him/her a calendar. All you pay is shipping and maybe tax. My sister really likes stuff for her classroom so she doesn't have to pay out of her own pocket. Things like dry erase markers are big on her list as well as extra pencils, crayons, really any kind of supplies. Maybe get a variety of things and put them in a cute basket. Hope some of these ideas help.

I don't know why I never thought of the extra school supplies but thanks!! This may be my go to teacher gift from now on.

• Like 2