2. 2. I'm shopping for...

• Nintendo U
    • Playstation 4
    • Xbox One
    • Something Else
    • Undecided...Still Researching But Definitely Buying
    • Undecided...Still Researching Likely to Buy
    • Not Shopping for a Console

Early numbers show Sony winning the BF console sales contest. Did you get a console?  Which one?  Where did you get it and how much did it cost? How did you decide?  I'm not very experienced at polls.  You have to choose one option in each question.

Edited by len_mullen

I purchased a Xbox one for DS8 (2nd Xbox one in our house). I ordered it from Microsoft for $299; that included several console bundles to choose from, a free game and a $60 gift card.

I ultimately went with the Lego movie game bundle and chose rare replay for the free game. Will order another controller/charger with the gift card. It was easy to decide as DS19 already has one and DS8 has a 360 so he'll be able to enjoy the backwards compatibility that is being phased in. We do also still own a PS3.

I did not plan on purchasing a console this year.  I got interested after seeing an Xbox One on a 70" television.  We were probably going to get Battlefront on some platform.  It seemed like a good time to get a new console.  My kids have gaming PCs, so my focus was on multiplayer, single screen games.  

I feel like $650 (not including $110 in unspent gift/promo codes) for this system was a bargain...

• XBox One 1TB console (Microsoft Store $388.99 w/$60 gift code)
  • Four wireless controllers (new model with phone jack; two with bundle, two from Amazon @$39 ea)
  • Battlefront (Dell Home with $25 promo code @ $59.99)
  • Call of Duty Black OPs III (Dell Home with $25 promo code @ $59.99)
  • Gears of War: Ultimate Edition (with bundle)
  • Minecraft ($16.37 from Amazon)
  • Sunset Overdrive (with Bundle)
  • Ori and the Blind Forest (with bundle)
  • Rare Replay (with bundle)
  • Rayman Legends ($23.99 from Amazon)