Christmas Items clearance thread

artesian

So I am a sucker for Christmas items on clearance. I love to score my decorations and lights in the 75% range. The key is getting the first day of those items once the reach the ulitmate savings zone.  Here is my list of stores that are on my radar. If anyone would like to post city/state and store maybe we can all benefit from tracking to get those deep discounts. I don't anticipate seeing anything update here until right around Christmas

Home Depot

Sears

Target

Walgreens

Walmart

Insert others here

Thanks!

• 3 weeks later...

Went to three Targets and three Walmarts today! (4 of the 6 are in a neighboring town). Except for the cold, which I love, the weather was sunny and the gas was cheap so I went.  I've never done this before  because the weather is usually bad this time of year. All the Targets were 70% and the Walmart 75% although none of the Walmarts were signed 75% off. Had a great time and got tons of stuff for the shoeboxes for Operation Christmas Child for next year. 2 of the 3 Targets had tons of great stuff left in the dollar spot for 70% off.

Michaels went 80% off today but it's not signed. Mega Blocks (Barbie, Hello Kitty, Truck, SpongeBob) and even all the Christmas books are ringing up 80% off!! You never find nice Christmas books for that price-even the Lego Christmas one! There's also the $5 off $25 coupon which works on all the Christmas clearance but not the books. Also some of the stocking stuffer stuff is ringing up .10! Some of it was marked down to .50 and it looks like the 80% was taken from that-it's hit and miss (jacks sets, scento markers are .20, scento bubbles are .20, my little pony type crayons were .10, etc....). Scan, scan, scan!!!